help exchange   Host 84361
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Austin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84361
Region: Southwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2020

We are a friendly expat couple new in to Austin, Texas and are enjoying getting to know their new city.

Our names are Elley and Neil. We are both experienced travelers who enjoy sharing cultural experiences and have routinely hosted backpackers/travelers. We`ve also hosted foreign language students and love to practice our French and Spanish, amongst other languages. We enjoy sharing our home with people who like to travel and share stories of their adventures.

Austin is a fantastic city with lots to do. It's especially known for its great music scene not to mention great vibe. Lots of places to explore with so much to do. And it's also only 1.5 hours to places like the historical city of San Antonio.

WHAT WE NEED.

We’d really like someone with great organisational skills! And we like people who are outgoing, energetic, open-minded and hard working.

Admin, marketing, social media, P.A and any other relevant business and organisational skills would be appreciated. Plus a willingness to help out with other tasks as required such as light cleaning, repairs etc.

Elley has a diverse and expanding business. Currently she would like assistance with several projects including: setting up her home office in the new house, building her social media following, downsizing and de-cluttering spaces.

We cannot host any pets as we have two cats.

At this time, Females (two friends or solo) or a couple preferred.


It`s important that you speak some English.

It’s best if you have a car. There’s plenty of space to park, and it’s a very safe neighbourhood.

However, if you don’t have a car, some public transport options are available, and Uber makes it inexpensive to get around locally...

WHAT WE OFFER.


A lovely space for you! Your own spacious room with…..

• Private bathroom.
• Garden view
• Fan and Air-Conditioning
• Wardrobe
• TV
• Hi-Speed WIFI

And there’s more!

Good food
Use of bicycles
Local shops (20 min walk)
Local Community Swimming Pool
Very quiet, safe, suburban location
Flexible working hours (hours to be agreed depending on tasks required at the time)
Two cats who love to be fed and fussed over.

This is a great place to relax and unwind when not working

MORE ABOUT US...

We both enjoy good food, lively conversation, music, and laughter (and Neil enjoys a nice glass of red). Elley is fluent in French and Spanish. Her personal interests are diverse and include yoga and energy healing.

Neil is an executive who has also been a humanitarian aid worker, enjoys the experience of other cultures, and has a relaxed and easy-going nature. We both enjoy the outdoors and going to markets and festivals.

Please note: If we are interested in your profile then we will contact you via email phone, Skype or WhatsAPP.


We have been premium hosts in Sydney Australia and you can find our old profile and testimonials there (previous Host ID: 48468)

We look forward to hearing from you!

Elley and Neil

reviews (1)
Helper: Marian Collier Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 14, 2019
I’ve recently helpxed for Elley and Neil in their beautiful home in the subur... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use