help exchange   Host 84431
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Stockyard Hill
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1700
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84431
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 10, 2018

We run a sheep grazing property. It is in the volcanic grassland country about 2hrs west of Melbourne. The farm is 14km from the nearest town, and 60km from Ballarat, a large provincial city. We have easy access to train and bus services. We have good, but limited internet.
The land is rolling grassland, interspersed with areas of volcanic rock.
We are a family of five, with children aged 16,21,and 23. Our eldest is currently in Canada on a HelpX property.
We are looking for someone who is self motivated, clean and tidy, enjoys people, and is willing to have a go.
We are looking for someone to help with farm duties, and some maintenace as needed.
We have had lots of international visitors to our place, however this is our first go at HelpX- Our home is a busy, friendly and safe place where we hope you will join in as a family member. We would expect about 25-30 hours per week in exchange for room and board (good food!). We are quite flexible however, and would help if you want to do a bit of sight seeing etc while you are here. We can host up to two people at a time. Happy to chat and discuss anything we havent covered here!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use