help exchange   Host 84466
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Assisi
All Year: March - October
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 84466
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2019

My name is Silvia, I am originally from Germany, have spent two years in the Caribbean before moving to Italy 2 years ago to run this beautiful bed and breakfast just outside of Assisi. It is located 8km outside of Assisi in the green hills close to the Monte Subasio National Park with its great hiking and mountainbiking trails. A great place for nature lovers and also for animal lovers since we have our sweet dog Maia who loves being with people, 5 cats and a few chickens. Look it up if you are interested: www.leginestre-assisi.com
You can find photos about us, the place and also what to do around.

My husband and I are looking for someone who is flexible when it comes to the tasks, they all depend on the time of the year (more outside and preparation in the spring, more cleaning and guest related work in the summer etc.)
Generally you can expect to help us with the following chores:
- making breakfast for the guests and cleaning up afterwards
- checking and cleaning the pool
- cleaning rooms and preparing them for arrivals
- making snacks and serving drinks if guests request
- check in guests and show them around
- take care of the property including watering plants and cutting the grass

Of course we will share the tasks and there will be a mix of very busy and maybe quieter days which might be clear only last-minute depending on when the reservations are made. That`s why this place needs someone who is flexible when it comes to the working hours but Most of the time you would work in the morning and are done in the afternoon. If you could be flexible with your days off that would be great.
You should definitely be someone who likes to be around guests and have conversations with them. We really get great people staying with us, always a mix of nationalities, couples or families, short stays or long stays. Someone who is enthusiastic to meet people from around the world can have a lot of fun here, we sometimes do barbecues with our guests, just remember that `the guest is king` as we have a saying in German, the guests come always first and are treated with maximum respect. This sounds obvious but I am really a bit picky when it comes to that. With regards to our big beautiful pool, you can use the pool whenever there are no guests present.

It is one big house with our apartment on one side with 2 bedrooms on the upper floor, so one would be yours, the bathroom will be shared.
I would strongly recommend to have a car, this way you are flexible to come and go, visit all the beautiful places in this area and enjoy yourself. Whenever we can we will gladly show you around or discover places with you, it just depends on how fast we get our tasks done and when the guests arrive. ;-)


So how does this sound to you? Are you ready to learn how to run a bed and breakfast and at the same time to experience the beauty of Umbria?
Please let me know if you should have any questions.

With sunshine from Assisi
Silvia

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use