help exchange   Host 84505
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Montreal
All Year: No
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1, possibly 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84505
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 14, 2018

In advance, thank you.
Allergy warning : i have two dogs and a cat.

There are two parts to this request:

In Montreal,
i need someone in May to help me in my 80 square meters organic garden. Tasks will include: building a fence, preparing the beds and containers, composting, putting seeds and plants out, etc.

You will have your own room, free wi-fi. You will work 4 hours a day in exchange for room and board. Food will NOT include meat.

The other part is outside of Montreal, on a wooded 5 acres lot, May and June. Tasks will include: taking care of young fruit trees, clearing trees, splitting wood, planting in the small greenhouse, repairing the cabins, etc.

You will be staying in your own little cabin. This is an off-the-grid project; there is little electricity, no running water, not a place for high heels and fancy clothes. You will learn everything about solar panels, off-the-grid lifestyle. Working schedule will depend on the weather. It is challenging but the starry sky, pure air, silence are worth the effort.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use