help exchange   Host 84542
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Winchester
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84542
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2019

We would like to welcome you to our beautiful period (1705) rural village home. We live with two daughters (5&4) who are fun (ok Iím their dad but others agree!!), 2 whippets, and a big fluffy cat called Ernie...

We are looking for a couple or a single who are enthusiastic to help us for 7-10 days periods in June and August, to help with the garden, exterior maintenance and some interior odd jobs. The work outside would include hedge trimming, general gardening, some light ground works and assistance with a rolling job list. Preferably we are looking for people who are over 25 years old and are responsible and independent. Loving animals is an essential as they are a big part of the household!

In return we can offer:
- a great downstairs bedroom (away from the kiddies upstairs!) with an adjacent bathroom;
- lovely food through the day, wine by night,
- high speed internet and;
- lots of great British banter.

We are 1hr by train from London which Lucy and I commute to on alternative days. People are always amazed how much you can be in the countryside when still working in London! We are only 10min drive from historic Winchester (the old capital of England), 20 min drive from Stonehenge. Trips up to London are very easy on the train. We have lots of good recommendations for things to do in the surrounding area and London.

We are a fun, active and loving family who are looking forward to welcoming vibrant and hard working folk into our home.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use