help exchange   Host 84554
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


bossée
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84554
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2018

Hello Helpers!

***update 25/04/18***
I just broke my ankle last week so I am stuck with a cast and need some help around the house and with the animals

I am living in the countryside not far from Tours and I need help to manage the house and the animals.
I have a few goats, chickens, two cats and a horse! they are all super friendly and funny!
The house always need care too : there is quite a lot of lawn to mow, sometimes a little bit of weeding and the vegetable garden always need care :D
the house is very quiet and remote so it is better if you have your own car! It is in the middle of the fields and the forest with a lot of walking tracks all around!
the neighbourhood is really nice too : lot of castles, wine, cycling path along the Loire and the Vienne. If you like good food, History, and quietness you have found the right place!

I am asking for 2 hours of work/day and you get free accomodation in exchange. The room is quite big with double bed, your own bathroom and toilets and your own entrance. I am a terrible cook (sorry!) so I don't offer any meal, just accomodation. But you are more than welcome to use the kitchen to cook whatever you want to eat!

Cheers
Fanny

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use