help exchange   Host 84627
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vancouver
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 84627
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 3, 2020

Intermediate Mandarin speaker seeking a Chinese speaker, fluent in Mandarin for approximately 4- 5 hours during the day for 5 days with 2 days free. You would be helping me with Mandarin so by osmosis we'd have Mandarin/English language exchange so you can learn English from me! I need help with grammar so I need to practice speaking! Some cleaning, cooking, running errands, shopping is required for free accommodation, food isn't always included so you'd have to chip in for groceries especially specialty items. We can always discuss it when we chat! You won't be working too hard and would have time to go out and about! Hoping for 1-week minimum and there is flexibility so we'd have to chat about what your needs are.
We have a very friendly small dog who loves people. He is also hypoallergenic so probably you won't be in danger of an allergy attack! We have 2 locations: Whistler and Vancouver.
Vancouver: Our location is extremely walkable to downtown-20/25 minutes, to seawall 3-mins, Granville Island 10-mins, etc. and the bus is a 2-minute walk. The home is quiet and the room is very comfortable and t.v./WIFI and bicycle are included. Whistler: Contact me if you want to know more-we are a 2 minute drive to Whistler or Blackcomb Mountain.
About us: We are extremely well-traveled and culturally aware and my husband is half Chinese, born in Montreal and speaks French and English! We would be teaching you our customs and codes of conduct in Canada towards other Canadians and guests.
We are avid skiers, ski and snowboard certified instructors, boaters, bikers, hikers, etc. We love the outdoors and our locations!
We are professionals: Airline Pilot, Realtor, Disaster and Essential Social Services Volunteers+.

NO Cigarette smoking and you must not be a cigarette smoker as we can smell it.
Check out my website for more information about me.

We like to have fun with our guests and have had lots of experience hosting. We could take you to our Whistler home to show you around the mountains, teach you skiing and potentially we could take you for sightseeing on our long-range boat and, of course, go to Chinese restaurants!
Please be aware due to the limitations of the pictures the bedroom shown isn't always available and the bedroom you could be using is slightly smaller. I can send you a picture if required.


reviews (1)
Helper: Lynn Chiu Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: November 13, 2018
I stayed with Stacey for two weeks and I wish I could stay longer!She treated... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use