help exchange   Host 84652
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Otaki
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84652
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 2, 2020

Come and stay with our family of 5 on our lifestyle block in the leafy suburb of Te Horo, on the Kapiti Coast. We moved back to NZ last year after travelling extensively for 19 years abroad.

There is work to do around the property helping with things like gardening, reloading firewood, clearing unwanted trees, picking fruit and lots of other things which go into keeping a property of this nature. It is largely manual labour and there is no need for childcare support as we have an Au Pair living with us as well.

Our house is 'active' and there's always plenty going on thanks to our 7yo (Isaac), 5yo (Yulisa) and 2yo (Ella), plus Milo our dog, Sugar our cat, 6 chickens and 2 cows :)

We got involved with Helpx because a) we need the help and b) we love to host people from abroad who are like minded and who share their experiences of traveling the world with us and our children. We're thrilled to be able to open our home and our family to travelers, many of whom are from countries we have spent time in.

In exchange for 25 hours work a week you receive accommodation in our beautiful home (a large room in a separate guest wing that can either be setup as a King bed or two singles, with ensuite), breakfast, lunch and dinner is provided and we have wi-fi available.

Please feel free to ask us if you have any questions - many thanks for reading. Hope to see you soon!!!

Cheers Ben, Ronel, Zac, Isa, Ella, Milo and Sugar :)

reviews (7)
Helper: Louis Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 6, 2020
Thank you Ronel & Ben for your great welcoming in your life for two little we... view complete review

Helper: Elie Rigal Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 1, 2020
I spent a great week in this family. Very nice and lovely family, you will be... view complete review

Helper: Lea and Emmanuel Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 15, 2019
We had two wonderful weeks in this wonderful family. The kids are adorable. T... view complete review

Helper: Johanna Zimmer Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 3, 2019
I spend 2 weeks with their lovely family and it was just amazing. You're work... view complete review

Helper: Tiphaine and Alan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 8, 2019
We spend one week in this lovely family and we liked it! We have mostly wor... view complete review

Helper: Baptiste Geraud Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 6, 2018
I stayed two weeks with Ben and Ronel and their 3 children. It was my first H... view complete review

Helper: Agathe Boistault Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 15, 2018
Iím the first HelpX in this lovely globe trotting family†! I spent a week a... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use