help exchange   Host 84714
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Chester
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 84714
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2018

We are a small family who live in a semi rural village close to the historical city of Chester. We have been renovating our home over the last couple of years and itís now time to work on the out side space. There are a number of jobs that need doing that a few extra hands and a bit of structure build experience would be extremely helpful.
Itís kind of tricky because although Joe and I have worked on most of the house our selves, Joe is working on a new business to earn money and as a result is not able to help me very often with heavy projcets I canít do alone.
We appreciate we are not a farm and we donít have much land, but we believe that if people came to stay with us, they would be very comfortable, be treated well, get the chance to do a bit of sightseeing and get to meet a family who love meeting new people. I really enjoy cooking and feeding people good food. The projects we are looking to do are: tweaking the wildlife attracting water feature, building and locating more bird boxes, building a medium sized wooden structure out of very large branches that came from a fallen tree and installing a wild flower living roof. We also need to clear a small area to create a lawn for relaxing and enjoying the wildlife we have been attracting. We offer a very comfortable double room in the house and would like you to feel like one of the family while you stay. We very much hope to hear from you........

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use