help exchange   Host 84739
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 350
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84739
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 28, 2020

We have a sheep and beef farm in the Catlins. We are situated on the Catlins estuary and Jacks Bay. Owaka township is only 6kms away. Our family consists of Penny and Peter, our 23 year old daughter Hope. Alvin, the Jack Russell and Blair the cat. If you have allergies this may not be the place for you as the pets are inside. Peter and I sometimes work away from the farm so are always wanting help to catch up on jobs.
We are after help on the farm, and around the house. Work will vary depending on the time of year. At this time of year we need help with feeding stock. Moving portable fences on the farm. Tidying up the garden and house work would also be required at times. We would really be keen to try some international cooking if you are keen. As we are sometimes busy, helping with the evening meal preparation and cleaning up afterwards is a big help. We are current it renovating a sleep out. If you can wallpaper and paint that would be excellent.

Our expectation would be 4-5 hours work a day,
We prefer people workers to be here for approximately 7 days..
In return we offer a room in our house and 3 meals a day shared preparation. A shared bathroom. Wifi, the use of mountain bikes. We can arrange to pick you up, but your own transport would be an advantage for seeing the area.
Our house is large with two living areas giving space for privacy and relaxation. Peter likes to fish and hunt so we can provide at times a great variety of New Zealand food that includes seafood, venison and New Zealand lamb.
We are currently looking for help if anyone is available.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use