help exchange   Host 84773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bath
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 81
Persons: 1/2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84773
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2019

We are a small family beef Farm, owned and run by father and son (aged 94 and 61). We now need help on the farm in busy times, tractor driver would be really helpful, but also help in the garden and general support to 94 year old in the house (no personal care, but 'checking' and company, and support). Some cooking and cleaning would be helpful. Hours can be very flexible as there are other family members around to assist. Open to a couple if one could help on the farm, and one in the house or garden. But sole applicants considered with an interest in one or the other.
Farm is in a very small village, I mile from nearest bus stop, but only 3 miles from centre of historic city of Bath .Bikes available. Beautiful bike rides and walking on the doorstep. Bath, Cotswolds, or Wiltshire villages to explore.
Ideally, we would be looking at a Minimum of 3 months, but open to discussion, shorter or longer may be possible. Double room available, with shared use of bathroom and kitchen. Accommodation offered, other terms to be discussed. But approximately 4 hours a day help in total and payment offered if this is exceeded at busy times.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use