help exchange   Host 84793
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


London
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84793
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2018

Hello, we don't need help at the moment but our profile is as below:

We are a family of four who live in a 1930s house on a residential street in North East London. My husband is an IT consultant and I am a graphic designer and freelance corporate video producer. We both enjoy meeting new people and either participate in local social events or organise them. If you like Lego or Scrabble, you should be at home here.

Although we are not vegetarian, the meals I prepare are mostly vegetarian or fish based. And when we eat meat or chicken I do my best to ensure that animal welfare is taken into consideration, so it is almost always organic.

We have a 70 foot garden overlooking allotments. The house is clean and and mostly well maintained. We have recently had a loft conversion and need help with finishing touches. That would be painting. Some basic plumbing (if possible). Gardening. Help with dismantling and removing an old wooden shed (6 foot by 8 foot). Help with reconditioning our marmoleum floors i.e. cleaning and polishing. I could also do with help painting the kitchen, as well as stripping and repainting the front door. I (mum) take the DIY lead.

Our house is located close to good transport links. Walthamstow Central (tube stop) is a 10-15 minute walk away. It is a 20-25 minute tube ride into town. We are close to the William Morris Gallery. Epping Forest, Wetlands and Marshes are nearby - all popular with dogwalkers, cyclists and joggers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use