help exchange   Host 84829
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Triaize
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 84829
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2019

After volunteering in various farms in the world, I managed to convince my father to accept hosting volunteers too and I`m really happy to start that new experience in our property. The farm is only 1hectare, sufficient for a family to grow veggies and care few animals for our own consumption. It`s about 10years that we didn`t do much on buildings and the priority will be renovate walls and roofs. I live in a mobile-home in the middle of the farm with dry toilet and solar shower but we provide private room in the house for volunteers. We are actually renovating the house, so It's "work in progress" inside, there is still a bathroom with hot water, but also a lot of dust :)
I`ll be assisting volunteers during week days, that will be also during the week that you'll have free time, as on weekends, my father is here to work with us. He doesn`t speak english. Hopefully you`ll speak some basics french to communicate with him.
We share meals and life in general in familial athmosphere. Don`t hesitate to write me for any further information.
See you soon!
Coral and Jean-Mi

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use