help exchange   Host 8487
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kapiti Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 867m2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8487
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 30, 2019

Two-storey beach house 45 minutes north of Wellington.Thirty seconds walk to beach with
great views of Kapiti Island, Mana Island and the South Island. Great swimming and walking. Beautiful sunsets. Close to Queen Elizabeth park which has walking and cycling tracks.
Accommodation is the ground floor bedroom with bathroom next door. You will be working with one woman and one friendly dog.Three meals per day provided. Work could include gardening and landscaping,small renovation projects,cutting kindling and firewood,interior decorating,fence maintenance,assistance with art work and occasionally assisting with hanging art exhibitions. I can only take one person at a time and do not take smokers. I was on a farm prior to coming here which accounts for one or two of the older host reviews.

reviews (7)
Helper: Lucas Mutschler Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 9, 2020
I stayed few days at Pene's home. I really feel peaceful because there is the... view complete review

Helper: Georgina Peach Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: March 12, 2018
Pene is a wonderful cook & very interesting person. I have greatly enjoyed my... view complete review

Helper: Lara SOMMER Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: January 5, 2017
I stayed with Pene only for four days, but it was like staying at home. The w... view complete review

Helper: Charlotte Demaux Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 1, 2016
Hey Pene Live at pene's house it's like stay at home. Pene is definitely mo... view complete review

Helper: Daniela Bursztyn Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: May 21, 2015
I had a very pleasurable stay at Pene's home. She cooks very yummy and a lot... view complete review

Helper: Youenn Guillerm Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 8, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay with Pene. Pene is a good person and she enjoys the ... view complete review

Helper: Ludo Dutreve Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 2, 2012
Pene is a painter/writter/farmer lovely. She is very smart and interesting p... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use