help exchange   Host 84960
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ballarat Central
All Year: August 2018
Area (ha): .1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 84960
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 19, 2018

Looking for a young woman or two to dogsit a new puppy from the 12th of August. Chutney the spoodle (cocker spaniel cross poodle) will be eleven weeks and needs a dedicated dog-loving helpx to provide backup care.

Chutney will primarily be the responsibility of my teen daughter but since she goes to school we hope to find someone who can care for Chutney when my daughter canít.

Being a devoted puppy auntie is your primary responsibility but we also hope you can help with light domestic duties (cleaning and cooking). I work long hours in Melbourne so imagine my post would attract someone who is independent and possibly needing some time out from the pace of life on the road.

About me. I am an anthropologist (I have provided a link to my website) and have hosted wwoofers for many years in a town near Ballarat. I now live in a central part of Ballarat (which is just over an hour from Melbourne by train). Ballarat is cold at this time of year but I have good heating in the living/kitchen area and an electric blanket on your queen size bed. You will have your own room, access to unlimited high speed NBN internet and of course all meals.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use