help exchange   Host 85230
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Villefontaine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85230
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2018

Hello,

We are a French family : Lydie and Olivier parents, our son Adrien is 16 years and our daughter Estelle is 14 years

Following an accident, Lydie is a person with reduced mobility, but completely autonomous in her daily life.

We also have a cat: Myrtille, which is very sociable.

We live in a detached house, we own a garden, we like to make a small vegetable garden for our personal consumption (strawberries, tomatoes, radishes, etc.). We live in peace, far from the hustle and bustle of the city which is magré all very close. But Lyon city is very close.

We are located 20 km east of Lyon (easily accessible by train), 1 hour drive from the first peaks of the Alps (good rail and bus).
We are looking for someone to help with housekeeping and laundry, garden maintenance, shopping assistance, etc.

We would like the person not to speak French with our children. Only in English (or German for Adrien and Spanish for Estelle). Parents, they will be delighted to help you enrich your French only if you want. Otherwise Olivier speaks English and Lydie is doing a little ....

We offer 3 meals per day, the evening meal will be shared with the family. We will be delighted to discover the French gastronomy (including in the preparation of the dish itself).

Saturday and Sunday will be free days, and if you wish you can join the family activities.

We offer a single room with just one bed (but 2 places in this bed) in the family house, the bathroom will be shared with children. The wi-fi with unlimited access.

There's no places for July and August, but we will be delighted to welcome you from september
----------------------------------------------

Bonjour,

Nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes : Lydie et Olivier les parents, Adrien notre fils de 16 ans et Estelle notre fille de 14 ans.

Suite a un accident, Lydie est une personne a? mobilite r?duite, mais cependant completement autonome dans sa vie quotidienne.

Nous avons egalement un chat : Myrtille, qui est tres sociable.

Nous vivons dans une maison individuelle, nous possedons un jardin, nous aimons faire un petit jardin potager pour notre consommation personnelle (fraises, tomates, radis, etc). Nous vivons au calme, loin de l'agitation de la ville qui est malgr? tout toute proche.
Nous sommes situes a 20 km a l'est de Lyon (facilement accessible en train), a? 1h de voiture des premiers sommets des Alpes (bonne desserte ferroviaire et en bus).

Nous recherchons une personne pour nous aider dans l'entretien de la maison et du linge, l'entretien du jardin, l'aide aux courses, etc.

Nous souhaiterions que la personne ne parle pas en francais avec nos enfants. Uniquement en anglais (ou Allemand pour Adrien et Espagnol pour Estelle).
Les parents, eux, seront ravis de vous aider a enrichir votre francais si tel est le cas, sinon Olivier parle anglais et Lydie se debrouille un peu....

Nous proposons 3 repas par jour, celui du soir sera pris en commun avec la famille. Nous serons ravis de faire decouvrir la gastronomie francaise (y compris dans la pr?paration du plat en lui m?me).

Le samedi et le dimanche seront des jours libres, et si vous le souhaitez vous pourrez vous joindre aux activites de la famille.

Nous proposons une chambre individuelle avec un lit 2 places dans le logement familial, la salle de bain sera partage avec les enfants. Le wi-fi en acces illimite.

Nous n'avons plus de place pour juillet et aout, mais nous serons ravis de vous accueillir a partir de septembre

reviews (1)
Helper: Yi-Chieh and Fan-Syuan Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: January 16, 2019
sorry for the super late review... me and my friend stayed with this lovel... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use