help exchange   Host 85256
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tortona
All Year: No
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 85256
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2019

Hi there! Here's Luca, a young organic farmer living in a very simple and easy way, in an old farmhouse located in the NW of Italy. I'm now searching for one helper, if possible for a long stay, after a trial period. Help is needed outside, as I manage bymyself one hectar of vegetables patch, that need a lot of manual work. Is mainly weeding, watering, sowing and transplanting (I also have some chickens that always need to be fed)! Other thing could be get involved in extra farm projects like help with farmers market or helping in the house. So, in one word: it's real farmlife! Need to be cleand and tidy, flexible, hardworker, experience in farming is a plus. I provide good food for you (mainly vegetarian and organic) and a place to sleep. Shared bathroom. A bicycle will be avaiable too for cycling around. My place is pretty close to the local train station (5 km): there you can take trains to Milan, Turin, Genoa. Must speak English, or of course italian! Ask for any other informations you may need to know! Thank you and safe travels!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use