help exchange   Host 8536
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Hawley Beach
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 150
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 8536
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2019

We are siblings running our family boutique hotel located in Northern Tasmania near Devonport. We are looking for enthusiastic, hardworking people who have a good sense of humour to help out.

You must be enthusiastic and happy to be ready to work at 9:00am for approximately 5 hours per day, in exchange for full board, (plus help with household chores - help washing dishes etc). Please specify your skills, interests and available dates in your inquiry - we can't say yes to everyone, so details will help!

We have a range of tasks that you can help with
- painting, gardening, mowing, pruning.
- help with cleaning rooms and guest service
- help with setting up and preparing for wedding functions (if there is one on!)

We are located on a beautiful seaside property which incorporates a large wildlife reserve. Work is ~5 hours per day in exchange for full board. Helper Accommodation is provided in a garden bunkhouse, guest room or attic bedroom depending on what is available. As we only accept 2 helpers at a time, we prefer solo travelers, so their stays can overlap.

You must like animals and enjoy the quiet country lifestyle to fit in well here as we have many pets, and are located out of town (20km to Devonport, but walking distance to local shops.) We have 3 beautiful big dogs, 1 cat, 4 horses and 2 ferrets. Although help is not required with animals, we love people who love animals, and they are all very friendly. Possible opportunity for some riding for experienced horseriders is a possibility but this is not our main activity!

Minimum stay is one week. Our average stay is 2 weeks as we like to meet new people, but this can be negotiable.
If you are Vegetarian or have dietary requirements please tell upon your initial enquiry. We do not have enough time or interest to cater for fussy eaters, sorry.

We are happy to help you with improving your English. We speak some french.
Smoking outside.

Leisure activities can include bush walking, bicycling, sunbathing on the beach, fishing on the islands, penguin watching in summer and swimming. We like active helpers who can entertain themselves.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use