help exchange   Host 85416
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Istanbul
All Year: No
Area (ha): 150 m2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85416
Country: Turkey

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2018

I am in-house lawyer working for a reputable Turkish holdings company as Vice President in charge of legal affairs, 42 years old, my wife also an associate professor working at Istanbul University, School of Pharmacy, my daughter is 4,5 years old attending to a private infant school, my son is just 10 months old who has been taking care by Uzbek nanny.Seeking for a helper in order to help my daughter, 4,5 years old, with English practice, who is familiar with foreigners since she had a nanny from phillipines for the last two years and an aupair from the US for the last summer, and able to speak English with knowledge of many words and basic sentences. For an host, it may be worth to monitor a daily life of a upper middle class Turkish family life with two kids, a boy and a girl, and a foreign nanny from ex-Russian republic, Uzbekistan. Since the neighbourhood is just across the newly built Istanbul Finance Center, with eight skycrapers, and residents around are similar type of people, mostly professionals educated abroad, and going out to nearest places around (such as watergarden, and many other shopping malls) worth to see the cultural change of Turkish people, evaluation from rural people to professionals with their recent attitudes, habits , so called "white Turks" referring to people who have high social, economic and cultural background, living in their own borders.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use