Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 85465
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sagliano Micca
All Year: spring, summer, autumn
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2 (+kids)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 85465
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2019

After the great HelpX hosting experience with another project in Valsassina (Ghiro Tondo), now I wish to start welcoming friends with helping hands to our new mountain home in beautiful Valle Cervo, Piemonte.

In 2015 I started this new project with a friend, and other friends are slowly joining (all people that I met through HelpX :)). I also have three girls (born 2007, 2009 & 20011). At the starting point the house was soon going to collapse, and buried in the forest and bush, but luckily we came in time to save it and made it our home. We have started to plant a food forest and make veggie gardens (permaculture) to grow our own food as much as we can. The project is about sustainable self sufficient living, in harmony with the nature that surrounds us. As much as living in harmony with our selves, and with our family/tribe.
Our home is surrounded with an old forest, and the mountains (it's at the pre-Alps), from the house you can start hiking in several directions with beautiful mountain views. Down the hill there's also and awesome fresh river (Cervo River) that we often go to swim in when it get's hot.

For us this kind of exchange tool can be used for an exchange on another level.. for us it has become a tool that can help people to take the responsibility of our life's back (for free:p)and getting really involved in changing the world, being the change, starting from the inside, from your self. Starting to learn skills that we need for living as a sustainable being, and a sustainable community of humans on earth. Stepping out from the system that steals from poor and from the future of our children/grandchildren. That keeps people asleep and hypnotized in their comfortable entertained life, afraid of being natural, spontaneous, expressive, awake & alive.
It's a way for exchanging information and skills about all aspects of life that supports natural well-being of all beings on earth. Meeting people in this way can be seen like silent & peaceful revolution:)

And as a base of the respect, love for all Life and the will to share there is this awakening to the seeing that we really are One with all and the presence is divine, the most ordinary life a great gift.. full of magic, joy, gratitude and curiosity for what Is. Always learning & expanding...
Actually this exchange and living in a small community situation has become like a continuous (spiritual) retreat for us and for many that share a piece of their journey with us. The vibration is often so high that it helps us to heal our selves from the inside, our past (and future) in the presence. This can be very intense and openness to see and readiness to let go is needed.

We are looking for a couple of helpers (pref. two friends or a couple) to help in various projects.
Please don't ask to come to visit us if your intention is to stay less than two weeks... then of course you can leave when you wish to or stay as long as we get along.. But we ask you to have the possibility to stay three weeks.
Actually we would love to have one or two people coming who would have the possibility to stay even a couple of months (or more?) if there is a really good feeling between us.

PLEASE READ WHOLE PROFILE BEFORE CONTACTING!

Our wish is to share the life here with all kinds of work; gardens, animals, house, cleaning, sharing with kids (it's very important that who comes here love children and have patience with them!), cooking, building, fencing, making firewood, artistic work (decorating the house/garden)...etc etc. And to have people coming who if not experienced are anyway enthusiastic about some of these things and HONESTLY interested in self-sufficiency & sustainable living and spirituality, like animals and enjoy work. Plus are able to take care of their own space, keep clean the toilet and handle fire with attention. We have lot's to do and cannot host people who need constant looking-after and who are not able/willing to work independently. So maturity (not about age), sense of responsibility & awareness are highly appreciated.

We appreciate understanding and curiosity about Life and it's spiritual side as well and love the sharing about it.. for us the earth, the plants and animals are our brothers and sisters, being one with all, and the consciousness of the whole Universe is our true Self.

Hard workers are very appreciated here but even more people who are awake (or awakening;)), who really get involved in the life & sharing, enjoy their work, have a positive vibration, are open and curious so we can meet and connect in a "deeper" level and become friends!
More than HelpX for us this is ShareX:-)!!!
Hosting for us is like traveling without ever leaving home!

Being in contact with earth is often being in contact with dirt, and with all kinds of insects. Lots of the work is physically hard, living in the mountain means also that when you walk, you walk always up or down:) We don't follow the clock or the rhythm of weekdays and weekends that much. Nor separate working from freedom. Every moment, day, season etc. is different and that's our rhythm. We work often all day, but taking our time and enjoying the doing as much as the breaks. If you live with us you need to be brave enough to say "today I strike":)
Besides the so called work we enjoy for example: CELEBRATING LIFE, music, art & handcrafts, cooking & eating!, conversations and silence, yoga, meditation, dance, hiking... and so on...

We are not serious people, not taking our selves and life seriously.
We have chosen this lifestyle because it felt like the most natural thing to do and for the freedom of being your own boss, and the boss of nobody. Giving as little energy to the system that is being controlled/manipulated by the psychopathic few;).

My girls are homeschooled and so if you like sharing some skills with them, very much appreciated!
Some projects going on at the moment: upgrading our water system and making a sand water-filter, insulating the guesthouse with hemp & limestone and fixing with cob.
At the moment accommodation is in a camper (or your own tent) so we can take people only for the not-so-cold periods. But for the future, we are fixing up a little guesthouse.
Our living conditions are simple (no luxury); for example we are getting our water from a stream and it's not yet drinkable so we go and get drinking water from a source. Hot water for showers we heat couple times a week. The house is heated with wood from our forest, and have a quite small solar panel system that's enough for lights and charging some devices but not much more.

Besides many new experiences our helpers get food (mainly vegetarian/vegan) and accommodation, and internet as well.

The biggest help HelpX has been/is for us is a help in finding friends with similar in-outlook of life, that like it here so much that they come again and again and stay longer and longer and we melt together like a "tribe", though not necessarily living always in the same spot.. we can be a tribe of the whole earth:-)

PS. we (not all) speak Italian, Finnish & English & German

Besides help for work, and making friends, we are looking for people who could house, dog and cat sit from time to time. Like this we could also take chicken, at the moment we don't have other animals besides dogs, cats, and bees (together with our neighbor).

Right now we are looking for a couple or a family that could house-sit for the whole summer of 2019 (from June to October). Basic house keeping and gardening skills are required.

PS.Children are also very welcome! and we welcome people traveling with their dog as well.

Looking forward meeting you:)
Peace & Love
Rubai and GrandMaa

“You are not a drop in the ocean.
You are the entire ocean, in a drop.”
– Rumi

Check our page, GrandMaa, on Facebook

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use