help exchange   Host 85542
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Gjøvik
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85542
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 21, 2018

Welcome to my small green care farm. Kristin(50) runs the farm and my parents owns and also lives on the farm.

This farm is located 7km from the city of Gjøvik and 2 hours from the city of Oslo and Gardermoen airport.

The farm has 2 herding dogs, sheep, horses, hens/chickens and some small animals as guniea pigs and chinchilla. We grow food in the fields for the sheep and horses.

This is a green care farm and I provide stays for children and youth throughout the summer. You should be equally interested in farming/animals as in people (children/youth).

I need help With looking after the animals (experience appriciated), daily chores on the farm and a huge + if you are interested in Cooking.

You will be a part of the family, have a room in my house, share bathroom with others and follow our daily routine. Some work will be done in the day others in the evening. Help out for 4-5 hours a day.

We also try to go on some cultural happenings in the town of Gjøvik, like music, plays and cinemas.

Welcome to a beautiful stay at my farm.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use