help exchange   Host 85547
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Don Valley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 22
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 85547
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2018

** With the beautiful spring rain and sun, we are currently seeking help to clear the hazelnut grove, vegetable planting, and setting up garden beds **

Hi! We are a young family (Eddy, Phuong & our 2yr old son Vinh) in the Yarra Valley and are fortunate to call 54 acres of incredible rainforest and farmland our home. Phuong is a shiatsu practitioner, keen gardener and loves cooking. Eddy manages the farm/cottages and loves building from recycled goods. We are passionate about sustainable living, sense of community and promoting local produce. We love meeting new people and sharing skills and learning from others/different cultures.

Our property is located only 1.5 hours from Melbourne and is nestled in the mountain between the popular tourist towns Healesville and Warburton, which are know for the local arts/produce, nature life, and wineries. We manage several organic hazelnut and chestnuts groves, vegetable gardens, berry patches, and 3 self-contained rental cottages.

We are ideally looking for a couple or two friends who enjoy working outdoors, is keen to learn and has a positive can-do attitude. Currently we are seeking help in landscaping, chopping firewood, clearing the hazelnut orchard, gardening and maintenance depending on your skills and interests.

You would have your own private cottage accommodation, which is fully self-contained with a kitchen, spa bath and wood fire to unwind and enjoy the incredible mountains and wildlife. Wi-fi is also available. As the cottage has a kitchen, you will mostly prepare your own meals, and we may share some meals together.

In exchange private accommodation, we are expecting 4-6 hour working day with two days off a week. Having your own transport would be ideal, however, we can arrange pickup from the nearest train station Lilydale which is 30 minutes away. Our preference is to host for 1 or 2 weeks minimum.

We all look forward to hearing from you if the above suits what you are looking for.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use