help exchange   Host 85554
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co. Mayo
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85554
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2019

Hi, We are looking for a female helper to stay with us and do some light housework and childminding, 3-4 days a week, in exchange for food, board, a modest wage, and a great experience. We need help for June, July and August.
Our family has 4 children (3,9,10 and 11.) We are a happy, sociable family that enjoy having fun, eating meals together with our friends and their children, going to the beach, having barbecues and playing music.
We are looking for someone friendly and capable who might enjoy being on beautiful Clare Island for June, July and August. We would prefer someone who is active and would enjoy taking the children for walks or to the beach or letting them help make things, cook etc.. Being able to to drive would be helpful, but not essential. We don't smoke in our house but have an area outside for smokers.
We are hoping to find someone who can cook basic meals for the children,and keep the house tidy.
Clare Island is a great place, renowned for it's friendliness. It is accessible by a 15 minute boat journey and itís very busy in the summer with tourists and visitors. There is a great atmosphere, everyone is very friendly, and there are other volunteers staying here on the island that you will be able to meet. We might also require some night time babysitting, but are happy to pay for that. We have had au pairs before for the older children, and they have been very happy here. One of them returned every summer for three years. We always treat anyone that stays with us as part of the family. If you stay with us you will have your own room and will eat and live as a member of our family. You would also have at least three full days off each week if you wish to visit Dublin, Westport or Galway. We also have family living in Dublin that you can stay with if you want to see the city.
To find out more about Clare Island, please google the website: If you are interested in spending the summer with friendly people in a beautiful place please contact me by email.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use