help exchange   Host 85646
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Comox
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 85646
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 12, 2019

Welcome to my ranch. This picturesque 53-Acre horse ranch is located only 10 minutes from Courtenay and Comox airport in beautiful Merville, BC. The ranch is located 15 min from the 2nd largest ski resort in BC, 2 km to the beach and close to many lakes and rivers. This truly is a beautiful place to explore. I also have a swimming hole on the property which is great for those hot summer days. The barn accommodates up to 15 horses and we also have other animals on the farm. We produce hay in the summer and have a small fruit tree orchard and garden.

My name Is Richard I moved here from Germany and i am in my late 30s. I run this ranch and horse stable on my own and looking for friendly people to help out doing farm work and to enjoy having some fun around the farm. I have traveled to many countries and love meeting fellow travellers. I plan to do my next trip on my sailboat soon and may need help getting the boat ready for my next adventure. I also always looking for the right person to join me for part of my trips as well.
I enjoy traveling,boating, fishing, riding horses and many outdoor activities. I am very easy going and enjoy a relaxed slow-paced life style.

Work may involve working with horses, bailing hay or just helping doing farm work and possible projects on my boat. I am looking for a 3-4 hours a work 5 days a week, but flexible so you can enjoy your stay as well. You need to be in good shape as most of the work is physical in nature. You must also speak English or German. My Ranch is a great place to learn new skills and have fun at the same time.

I have a large travel trailer with a private yard and fire pit for accommodation. It is fully set up for a comfortable stay, including kitchen, bathroom with shower and a fire place. Very cozy for up to 2 people.

Looking for help starting June 2018. I prefer help for 2 weeks or longer but this is negotiable. Please contact me if you have any further questions.

Richard


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use