help exchange   Host 85678
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kilkenny
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .202
Persons: Up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85678
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

Hi there,

I decided to try HelpX after a friend recommended it.

I want to renovate my home as it has fallen a little into disrepair over the years. Its comfortable and clean etc, just needs painting and so on. My budget is not huge but most of the work requires time more than money. For example tidying the garden, painting, weeding, and general work.

I run a fitness business which you are welcome to use, and I live 15 minutes drive from Kilkenny city. I`m free a good bit during the day so I can drive you to the city and I have a bicycle which takes maybe 15 minutes to the local small town for shops etc.

You`ll have a nice comfy double room and use of the rest of the house. I`ll see if I can get some pictures in here somewhere. The house is on a private laneway half a kilometre from the main road.

If you`d like to visit Kilkenny and tour around, or improve your English etc, give me a shout.

I`m also a carpenter, I have many years experience as an amateur boxer if you`d like some coaching, and I`m trying to learn Polish if that`s something you can help me with. I have a couple of guitars I used to play if you want to use them and though I don`t have a tv, I do have a projector and screen for watching Netflix.

Also there`s a pub just 1 mile down the road with a pool table..!

Anyhow this is my first time to try an app like this so hopefully all goes well.

Take care

Jamie

......


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use