help exchange   Host 85789
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Glen Sutton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 94
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 85789
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2018

Dear helpers,

We`re a family of 3 living in a beautiful chalet in the Eastern Townships surrounded by fields and forests close to the Mississquoi river.

We have a lot of projects that could use an extra pair of strong hands!

We started building a tiny house last summer which still needs some exterior cladding and all the interior work done and we are planning on opening a forest daycare (for children aged 3-5) soon! We are also starting to grow some veggies and plant fruit trees and shrubs.


We are vegetarian/vegan and try to eat as locally and organically as possible.


We`d love some help with the garden, building projects (tiny house, jungle gym, deer fencing, cold frames,...), preparing wholesome meals and potentially helping with child care (if you feel comfortable doing that).

We have a spare bedroom and lots of space for camping (if you prefer to sleep in a tent).

Summer activities include hiking, cycling (if you`re into hills ;), canoeing, kayaking and swimming in the river. winters are great for snowshoeing and cross-country skiing (or snowboarding and downhill skiing on Mount Sutton, Owl`s Head or Jay Peak if you can make your own way there - we go to Sutton about once a week but there is no public transport where we live).

We appreciate helpers who help us keep the shared spaces (bathroom and kitchen) clean and tidy.

We`re interested in community building, non-violent communication (NVC), natural healing, basket weaving, green building, renewable energy, forest (un)schooling, permaculture, learning about different cultures,...

We`ve been trying to get back into a yoga and meditation routine and sing together - which can be quite the challenge with a baby crawling all over the place!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use