help exchange   Host 85882
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 85882
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2020

Helloooo helpers!!!!

I am looking for fit, FUN, helpers who like to be working outside, Spring in England , what could be be better? We can't wait to meet you. We have animals to look after and our house conversion project is nearly finished so if you like being outdoors come to Cambridgeshire and be part of our little family, we stays of 2 weeks to a month are good so you don't get bored!!.It is wet and cold here at the moment so you will have to be aware of that(although the weather is improving all the time)!!! We like couples or two friends.

If you are looking for an adventure and to have some FUN we would love you to join us. We are finishing off our barn - see Facebook page (Hounds Reach). The outside work can be QUITE PHYSICAL and we will be outdoors some of the time !!

You MUST like animals especially dogs and cats (being allegic to animals would be a problems :0), it would be nice if you could help with walking the dogs and maybe grooming and exercising the horses(they are only small!). The CAT are very friendly and loving and so you must be used to being with cats. We have chickens which need cuddles too!

We enjoy teaching ENGLISH and seeing our HelpX improve. We give you lots of help and time to study.Its useful if you want to improve your English.

We (Glen(mum)and grown up daughter Holly) live in the beautiful Fens in rural Cambridgeshire. We take you on trips to the seaside, Cambridge, Ely, Peterborough, Boston and all the beautiful places near us.
It is VERY quiet here so you do need to enjoy the quiet country life.Sometimes you will be working independently so you must enjoy your own company sometimes. Its ideal if you come as a couple, but be ready to speak ENGLISH :)

We also need help with maintenance jobs, and gardening. We mostly need help with decorating skills which we are learning as we go along and some help with the animals. Some gardening and general maintenance would be useful too. You MUST enjoy being outside. We are just planning a BIG fencing project, so you need to be physically STRONG and FIT!! No back problems!!

We are looking for fun flexible friends to join us on this exciting project. The work will be approx 5 hours day, with two days off(maybe during the week) a week. Days off may be during the week as I work in the week as a teacher and need to work on the barn at weekends. Holly will usually be home working with you during the week(although she does have a dog walking business which she sometimes have to attend to).

We take part in various folk dance (Pig Dyke Molly, and Appalachian) and playing the ukulele and we would like you to maybe join in as and when.We like to visit pubs and listen to music. We will have lots of fun.

You will have separate accommodation in a luxury static caravan.It is very cold in winter so be prepared, bring lots of old warm clothes!! We have lots to lend you! We can cater for all diets (vegan/veggie/flexivore) and we like our Helpx to join in with preparing the meals!! We like to eat andf talk together.

We are very excited to be part of the HelpX family and will support helpers by looking after you and sharing skills. You will learn lots of new things. We take your well-being very seriously and want you to have a good experience here.

Cycling is very popular here and we provide bikes to get around, if you like cycling we can cycle locally with a club. We would like to hear from you. Sorry the photos are not all the right way up! Look for up to date photos on FACEBOOK HOUNDS REACH

Get in touch and see you sooooooon!!Thank-you, Glen xx

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use