help exchange   Host 86093
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


torres Novas
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86093
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2020

Small stone house with studio, various workshops and outbuildings in need of care and basic decoration and maintenance. Garden care, possible dog sitting for a day or two if we have to be away
7kms from town, on the edge of small rural village. Accommodation is in a 14 sq mt bedsit self contained. One of the projects is to convert outbuildings into liveable spaces for future HelpX visitors. Help needed in maintenance and development of plot. Longer stay possible.

You need to be DiY or garden maintenance capable, familiar with power tools helpful but not essential. Basic building skills would be handy, but also not essential. There's a vegetable plot to develop and maintain, and some chickens. Two dogs. I am a busy independent artesan with little time to maintain and develop the property. .
Normal HelpX conditions and hours are fine but flexible and open to suggestions. For instance the normal Helpx of working a few hours per day five days a week can be any days, mornings or afternoons. One proper full meal in the evening, other food will be provided for breakfast and lunch, but you will look after yourselves.
strictly no smoking inside anywhere on the property at anytime.

The village is on the edge of the Portuguese national park Serra d`Aire e Candeeiros, 1.5 hours from Lisbon airport and city. Ten mins by car, 25 mins by bike from the town with all facilities , banks, shops and weekly market. 100s kms of tracks for walking and biking… a couple of basic mountain bikes. a scooter is available .Quiet and secluded but not isolated. English and Portuguese spoken.
Anyone , couples, singles, welcome.

two weeks minimum




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use