help exchange   Host 86112
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Leiria
All Year: all year
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 (only couples)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86112
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2019

Interested in travelling to Portugal and see the country starting from the coastal centre? Would you like to exchange your help for free accommodation and some meals?

I am a 67-year old retired teacher and I live in a house situated on a hill, surrounded by nature, incredibly at a 10-minutes walking distance from Leiria, a small city in Central Portugal, 20km far from the Ocean.
The hill was a former farm that produced wine but is no longer cultivated. I need some help to do some works like weeding the big garden, cleaning paths, pruning, rebuilding, etc.
On arrival, I'd show you a list of what I'd like you to do and you would be free to organize your timetable. You may work as long as you like a day and take free days to rest or to do anything you like, providing that at the end of the agreed time of stay we are both happy with the result of your contribution.
There's place for your van camper/caravan and you'll be free to use the kitchen, shower, toilet, wi-fi or the fireplace in the living room in cold evenings.

reviews (3)
Helper: Jay Lyons Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: September 4, 2019
LUISA IS A WONDERFUL PERSON. I spent a month in her beautiful Quinta in Leir... view complete review

Helper: Rafael and Giovanna Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Brazil Date: June 24, 2019
We spent sixteen days with Luisa in the\os gorgeous Quinta, in Leiria. Luisa ... view complete review

Helper: Leonie Poßberg Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 23, 2018
My boyfriend and me stayed with Luisa for two weeks in August and always felt... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use