help exchange   Host 86137
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 86137
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2020

** Help needed for works outside and building works!
From june 29th all summer long! **

We, Marion and Clément, are a couple with 2 little boys, Eliott (3) & Owen (9 months) living in an old farm, in the middle of nowhere. We are surrounded by forests and fields at an altitude of 1250 meters. We have great view overlooking the mountains of the Massif Central. The place feels wild and pure. We`re totally isolated from other houses and roads : there is a 1,4 km dirt track to reach our farm from the main road. We are actually situated on a pass called «col de la Charousse» which divides the Ardèche department from the Haute-Loire department.

OUR PROJECT is to renovate the house and the barn. We want to open a hosting place, a place where we share ideas and energies.
First we renovate the house where we live in.
Then the barn, where we will hold children scholar trips, holiday camps, workshops (clowning, drawing, chess, cooking), concerts, chess tournaments, exhibitions...

Marion is an drawing artist, comic author and wild herbs lover. Clément heads a non-profit organisation which uses clowning and chess workshops in under-priveledged, clown, and street art and jazz passionate.
We mainly eat vegetarian and local food which is only organic.

We both speak french, english and spanish. Clément is a french and english native speaker. I have french as my native tongue.
I think our vision of the world, and Life, is, maybe special and rare, but personal and it`s what we`d like to share with you !
The strong relation to nature of this place, and the countryside rythm of life of the area, are the main reasons we`ve chosen to live here.

You`ll sleep in a cosy room/dormitory, on the 2nd floor. Food is organic, mostly local. Simple and tasty meals. Meat sometimes (once or twice a week).

More than asking this help, we'd like to share daily life with open-hearted people!
We'd like to host open, relax, helpful and curious people!

Lots of paths for walking!
We can bring you to the town when we go shopping!
There are yoga courses around, and events of that kind.
And sometimes art exhibitions, concerts and balls!

Train to Saint-Etienne or Lyon. Bus to Annonay. Then hitch-hiking to us, or we`ll pick you up in Annonay ! It`s the closest town, the one we shop in, ½ hour away.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use