help exchange   Host 86161
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Clare
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86161
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2019




Hi there,
I have previously been a helper myself. My husband and I travelled a lot and did much volunteering in Spain and Thailand :) So trust me we know what it is like!

We are really grateful that you are reading this.

THIS IS WHY WE NEED HELP:

I inherited a house from my grandmother who I can gladly say is still living and this house is where we would like to live in the future.

we don't live there now but it is where we would be needing the work done.

we need to strip the walls of the old plaster.
This is time a consuming job and we would need someone or two who can work on their own. michal would help some days but might be working others.

we also need to replace the roof so if you can do this we could pay u somethimg too. to get arranged. .....

the house is situated 5 minutes from town but we don't live there. we live 20 minutes away and would need to drive there. so after your work for the day you could walk to town and enjoy:

surfing, supermarket, forest trail and cascades. healthfood stores lovely cafes with local foods. Saturday foody small local market, 2nd hand stores, a library, a book store art gallery, and interesting vibes.
surf city is lahinch. we are near there and everyone loves it .
in summer there is "white horse sessions" music every night is kennys irish bar.
we can take you to the famous cliffs if moher too!

so we would expect about 3-5 hours of work a day for 5 days. but if it's really boring work like taking plaster off walls then we would expect a bit less than 5 or break it up with something more fun!

we are nt strict or slave drivers.

we like to cook and will cook a dinner most days which we can all enjoy but other than that you are welcome to whatever we have in the fridge we will set a budget for you each week when you arrive for goodies that you like that we don't eat :)

you can make breakfast yourself as we are not big breakfast people.

we have a veggie garden so there may be work there but we will have a lit of vegetables fresh and organic. we don't eat meat ... well not often.

the beach is 15 -30 min walk depending on the length of your legs. the beach trail joins up with Spanish point beach via the sand and there's a hotel there where you can get a full irish breakfast.


You`ll have your own room and bathroom, we dont have t.v. and we have a car that so can give you a lift TO places.
we have a bath

we will pick you up if you arrive at shannon airport.
if you arrive in Dublin Airport take a green bus to Ennis and we`ll pick you up there,

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use