help exchange   Host 86177
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


cortona
All Year: ALL YEAR!
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 86177
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 15, 2019

Ciao!
We are Demo and Irene, and since two years we live the countryside on the hills of Tuscany.
We live with our cats and dogs, surrounded by chestnut woods and fields.

We are looking for responsible and motivated helpers not scared of getting their hands dirty!
The works we are doing at this time of the year are mainly wood-related and a lot of gardening.
We will be happy to have someone helping us around during the day and share with us both the daily works and the daily fun!

We will be happy to provide food (vegetarian), and we hope we will have the chance to cook together! We provide accommodation in our house (we have two guestrooms),since we will share the same spaces no need to say mutual respect and cooperation is the basis for a good experience together!
We speak italian, english and spanish, dogs are welcome and are allowed inside the house (if well educated, we have two big female dogs a small male dog and cats, no fence around the property, being in the woods wild animals like squirrels, badgers, foxes, wild boars and wolves too sometimes can wander around the property. Didn't mean to scare you though).

The house is located in the woods 10 km from Cortona which is the closest town and is the main touristic destination of the area, the medieval town is beautiful and is worth a visit for its history and the food! Public transportation is rare so having your own car is strongly recommended around here. However we will be happy to pick you up at the closest train station should you arrive on foot! The closest cities in the area are Peugia (50 minutes away), Siena (50 minutes away) and Florence (1.5 hours away). We will be happy to give you suggestions and take you around!

This is our first experience on the host side and we will do our best to make you feel at home and share together a great experience.

We look forward to meeting you!
Demo and Irene


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use