help exchange   Host 86215
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Vestskogen
All Year: Spring - summer - fall
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86215
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2018

We are a permaculture inspired family of six - Ragnhild (39 yrs), Tore (42 yrs), Reidar (14), Tine (13), Mina (11) and Kasper (7). Our kids go to waldorf school. We are renovating our house and it would be very nice getting some help with doing that. Tore is educated a landscape-architect but also works as a carpenter (he build the red chicken house that you can see on the pictures + does everything that needs to be done on the house). We live close to Tønsberg, a town 100 km south of Oslo, by the coast - a very popular area for tourists during summer.
We have experience of hosting volunteers (wooffers) for a few years, and have really appreciate that. We keep chickens and ducks, and try to grow as much vegetables that we can. We have lived at this place for seven years now, and a lots of things has been build and established during those years, the place looks quite different than when we first came here. We enjoy music, and everybody in the house plays an instrument (some more eagerly than others :-)).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use