help exchange   Host 86284
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


La Felguerina
All Year: until it gets too cold
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 86284
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2019

We are a small family (one daughter, 3 years) that just started to build up an organic farm in the magnificent landscape of Parque Natural de Redes (there are plenty of hiking trails around, also great horseriding tours, about 1 1/2 h from the beach).
Our vision is to create a healing space esp. between nature and human... but we only just started, e.g. the barn that is to become a meditation/ yoga space is still a barn used by cows ;).
So far we do Permaculture (our main teachers are Jairo Restrepo and Fukuoka) and intend to listen to nature each time better.
We offer a good 5 persons roundtent on our land (you can stand in it, there are normal beds inside). We welcome everybody, especially families, people with knowledge of (Bio)Construction (we need to repair out roofs, so everyone with knowledge is MOST WELCOME ;)), huge hearts and a respectfull and sensitive apporach to mother earth. We`ll share our normal food with you and ask for about 4h work/ day (weekends off).
We speak Spanish, German, Catalą, English and some French.
Your tasks will differ, it could be: help in permaculture (taking care of plants, bulding Hugelbeete, preparing Bokashi etc.), help in construction (reparing old roofs, rebuild barns, etc.), maintencance of the garden (clearing, etc.), everyday work (cooking, making bread, cleaning, accompanying child(ren) etc.). It will depend a lot on what you would like to do and which tasks there are.
Supermarkets are at about 30 min. driving from us. We go about once a week and can give you a ride when needed.
It's an amazingly beautiful spot, but very remote at the same time (e.g. there is no public transportation close-by).
Looking forward to hearing from you!
Germą, Sophie and Katharina

PS: There s actually an almost abandoned small empty village next to our place. If you re also looking for a place to buy/ live/ share in nautre this may interest you ;).

PPS: We do have internet access, but it s a limited one (so you can of course use it, but will have to turn off all update functions on your device etc.)

PPPS: For more visual impressions you can also have a look here www.instagram.com/la_pereuana/

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use