help exchange   Host 86393
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bassendean
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86393
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2018

Country style living close to trains and city! You will be welcome in the most one of a kind house truck accommodation, with an outside toilet and outside entry to bathroom and simple self-catering possible, and share in the joys (and mess) of meals with a toddler and occasionally the grandparents too. We're a multi-generational household with different areas. Daily tasks can be negotiated by skill and interest, and may involve finishing touches of carpentry and house maintenance (mainly on the yet-to-be-polished aforementioned house truck), cooking, gardening and/or childcare of my one and half year old bundle of bounty and joy. The property is surrounded by bushlands, close to the river, and shared with me, my young daughter, and my retired and often travelling parents. There's an extensive veggie patch, salt water pool, tennis court. There are lots of birds and natural beauty abounds. Not far from the airport, a bus to the city has a stop on the property, and Bassendean train station is a 15 minute walk away.
3-4 hours average help per day in exchange for accommodation and some meals, and of course if /when you cook meals as part of the help, you will also be invited to share in it. Time helping can be bunched on different days so as to do 6 hours one day, none the next, etc, and may also involve time spent together doing little projects like gardening and processing food etc.
I speak French, and my father who also lives here is fluent in Portuguese and Spanish.
We`re all fairly well travelled and love to welcome people and see the world anew through visitors. Initial stays for a week and longer can be discussed after that.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use