help exchange   Host 86402
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


east of ottawa - Fournier
All Year: Aug to november
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 86402
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2020

NOT ACCEPTING HELPERS FOR THE MOMENT UNFORTUNATELY
Will consider for later dates - august-nov

We are a young family ( 2 moms and a 2.5 year old) operating a small apple orchard and pumpkin patch. We sell directly on the farm and at special events. We are situated between Ottawa and Montreal. We can converse in french and english.Nous sommes une famille francophone dans une région majoritairement francophone. A bit of basic french would help alot to communicate with our little one - not a requisite tough!

Audrey works mostly full time at the farm from may to december and Mireille is also working at her family's farm (eggs).

We are looking for an individual or a couple (could be 2 friends too!) to help us with diverse tasks on the farm. Tasks could include: harvest, general property maintenance, painting, light construction, etc. We would like to know your interest and abilities and find a project! For fall season, it's really about harvest, making juice, jams and having some fun with our clients.




Contact us for more info! N'hésitez surtout pas!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use