help exchange   Host 86407
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86407
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

We’re looking for cool and outgoing peeps to stay with us in the CBD of Wellington.

We are Tamsi (26) and Brent (29) from Germany and New Zealand living and working together in Wellington. We just started our own business after travelling for 3 years. We were woofing ourselves while travelling and now want to offer our place for someone to stay. We are hippies that lived in a VW van and several communities all over Europe. We work a lot but also love the good things in life.

What we want: someone who helps cleaning bathrooms, making beds and does some entertainment. Around 2 hours of work in exchange with accommodation only. (but hey we really just want you to live with us and help here and there a bit to make our lives a bit easier)

Who we want: someone easy going who’s fun to be around, with a can do attitude, that is a bit of a hippie too, lovely, open-minded, and quirky and easy to be with. You should be a social person with a positive attitude that likes to meet new people (you will meet a lot of them). Someone that sees work that needs to be done and someone that likes listening to stories (Brent used to be a tour guide and loves to share his kiwi culture)

What we can offer: A place right next to Cuba Street in the middle of town. We try to make a cozy space in the living room for you to stay. As much coffee and tea as you want and 100 cool people to hang out with.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use