help exchange   Host 86477
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pradejón
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86477
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2018

My name is Isabel.I`m an English teacher.I live with my boyfriend and our lovely daugther who is 3 and a half years old.We live in a village in La Rioja in the north of Spain. When my daugther was born,I decided to start speaking in English to her, so that she could learn the language in a natural way. I have been doing it since then and she is making great progress. She is very fluent in English and Spanish at the moment and she is able to understand and to make quite complex sentences in both languages. However, I would like her to have as much contact with English as possible.That`s why I`m looking for native speakers who can play with her and speak in English to her for a few hours every day while they stay with us. We have been doing this for two years so far and it`s been fantastic for her English development and for the rest of the family to meet amazing people and to learn a lot about other cultures.We will show the travellers the area, take them to visit some interesting places and explain to them as many cultural aspects as we can. Moreover,they can also learn some Spanish with us (depending on the time of the year they can even attend Spanish classes for free in the village).We have a bedroom with a bathroom in a small flat which is above our flat.They will be staying there.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use