help exchange   Host 86501
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Redhill
All Year: autumn
Area (ha): 1/2 acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86501
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 10, 2019

My name is Christine and I am a 65 year old female living in the picturesque village of South Nutfield. I am looking for some assistance in the Spring/Summer 2020 with short term placements (1 or 2 weeks) to help me in the garden and do some of the more heavy lifting work and digging that I can no longer do on my own also a bit of outside maintenance staining the window woodwork and gates.

Single females or couples only.
Profiles must have photographs and replies initially through the Helpx web site. Strictly no cold calling please.
Strictly non smokers

Helping hours are flexible (10 hours a week) that could be split over a few days to give you time to explore the surrounding area if you require accommodation only or 20 hours a week with board included.

You will have a spacious double room with own bathroom, access to wifi broadband and cook facilities as well as other communal areas.

South Nutfield is a small village in Surrey, with lots of walks, a local pub, local shop and post office and with direct links to central London as well as to other areas Brighton and Tonbridge. You can get into London in less than an hour.

As an avid traveler myself, I enjoy meeting new people and can speak some French and Spanish.

reviews (4)
Helper: Chen HSI TZU Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Taiwan Date: November 10, 2019
Chris and her dogs are all really nice.I can always have happy conversations ... view complete review

Helper: Kimber S Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: October 17, 2019
I had an excellent two weeks at Christine's! She's a cheerful and relaxed hos... view complete review

Helper: Alice and Marina Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: July 10, 2019
We spent two weeks at Chrisí place and we had a lovely time there. She is ver... view complete review

Helper: Yun and Jiani Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: September 5, 2018
We had two fantastic weeks with Chirs and we enjoyed it very much! Work is ea... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use