help exchange   Host 86511
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 86511
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2019

Hello thanks for your interest I am looking for help in my five bed roomed BnB which is in the third generation of my family and was originally built by my grandfather. I have lived in Renvyle all my life apart from the five years I spent in boarding school.I am an avid cyclist and the Renvyle area is well suited to it,I also like foreign travel and have visited most European countries. I am a keen cook with an interest in experimentation.

I have been running a BnB since 1990 and I require help cleaning rooms with laundry, ironing, checking in guests, and help all round the house.

Every helper will have there own private room with free wifi, you will be given three good meals a day and have two days a week off. You will also have the use of my mountain bike if you wish. You will have the opportunity to improve your English and immerse yourself in Irish culture and our way of life. You will be expected to help for five hours a day five days a week, this can be broken up by doing four in the morning and one in the evening if you wish.

Renvyle is on the Wild Atlantic Way in north Connemara one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland. My BnB has a sea and mountain view and is just a five minute walk to the beach, its located in a small village that has one large and two small shops. Another village 1.5km away has a couple of pubs and restaurants. The bus service runs from Letterfrack and I can drop you there if needed. Connemara National Park is 5km away and Kylemore Abbey is 8km.

I also have a small sheep and Connemara pony farm and you are more than welcome to come along and have a look at how things are done

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use