help exchange   Host 86577
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bristol
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86577
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 6, 2018


Looking for friendly person to help us in our lovely Bristol home as we have twin boys, aged 4 months and we need a bit of a lift sometimes! Max 4 hours work a day.

The work would be light housework/cleaning, cooking, gardening and helping with the boys. They boys are totally gorgeous to be with and our house is a warm, friendly place. We can offer a single room which is quiet and clean. You would have full use of the rest of the house, kitchen, sitting room and dining room. You would share a bathroom with us.

We are both in the education and sustainability worlds, and have spent time (in the past before family life!) wwoofing, travelling and being in community. We love to sit and talk about the state of the world, ideas, art, travel and food…and we love meeting new people and finding out all about you. We have lots of books, lovely art on the walls and great speakers for enjoying music!

The qualities we are looking for in our visitor are the following:

To be respectful and thoughtful and kind
To enjoy keeping places nice and clean – having a value for a lovely home
Good cooking skills
Happy to work with own initiative
To have a healthy but non excessive relationship with alcohol – we are not willing to have anyone who is drunk around our children, so any drunkenness in the house would mean an instant goodbye I am afraid.
To be confident with babies and enjoy spending time with them

Ideally we would like a minimum stay of a month, to allow time for you to get to know the boys and the house.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use