help exchange   Host 86647
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nerja
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-2 or family
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 86647
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2018

Hello, we are a small family - Michael, Frederik (2,5 years) and Emma. We live in an ecological/alternative neighborhood and run a ecological Cherimoya forest with 133 trees in 5 min walking distance from the next beach :D

We are looking for skilled workers in carpentry to help us with finishing our straw bale hut and create shelves and a repairing a roof of another hut. We apreciate help with maintainance on the land (weeding, brambles, cutting dead wood inside trees) and also welcome people experienced in playing with young children.

If you want you can learn something about permaculture, sustainibility, veganism (We live 99% vegan for over 10 years), raw veganism and nonviolent communication during your visit. We all eat a whole plant based diet with lots of fresh fruits and vegs. We are taking care of our veggies and trees, so that they can thrive and we too. In Michaels work as a life coach, empathic listener, nonviolent communication trainer. and mediator he helps people to create lasting changes, heal emotional pains from past experiences (psychotrauma) and to solve inner and outer conflicts, so they can live life to the fullest.

We speak German, English, Spanish and Emma speaks also Russian

During your stay (in a tent, a hammock or in a beautiful cave) you can enjoy Cherimoyas (from October till March) and Avocados ripe from the trees. Cherimoya is one of the tastiest fruits on earth :)

Nerja is the next bigger city and has many beautiful beaches and tourist activities. You can also go hicking in the mountains or along beaches. We can provide detailed informations on that.

We like calm and peaceful people (only non smokers), that know how to work independently and are looking forward to your message!

We expect working 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week and provide wholesome and mostly organic vegan food.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use