help exchange   Host 86780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bantry
All Year: Periodically
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 86780
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2018

You would have your own small room and eat with us, we actually cook together. As you have seen on my site I run a small language teaching foreign students (age 18 - 60. There will be 2 teachers giving lessons in the mornings but it's great if you can chat to them and make sure they speak English all the time, especially evenings. This can be tiresome for some people as you need to speak slowly and understand there English is limited. You would work, probably alone, in the vegetable garden, weeding and watering (9.30. - 12.45) and 2 afternoons we will work with you (2.30-4.30). It is about 20 hours per week. We go to Bantry once a week shopping and on an excursion on Wednesday's, you would of course be included. Friday afternoon and weekends are free, there are bikes to borrow and I have rubber boots, old coats and clothes if you need them. We try to make it to an Irish music session Friday evening. Think that is about all. Students arrive on Sunday and leave on Saturday, which is good for me.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use