help exchange   Host 86809
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Saint-Pierre d'Aubezies
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86809
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2018

I am a 51 years old French woman who have been working in local development in developping countries where I still do some short term missions.
I have bought and moved in a lovely Farm in the South West of France, in Gers, next to where D'Artagnan was born, and the Region of Armagnac (and foie gras). The property is very nice, there is 5 hectares in a wonderful countryside surrending, in a very small village.
There are 2 horses (a black frison and a white Spanish, and 2 shetlands ponies. I host people at home for weekly or week-end stay in separate mansion where they are autonomous (no service). There is a large games room with pool, baby foot darts and so on and a nice 10x4.5m swimming pool. The place is very popular.
I am looking for someone to help me keep the place nice and clean, mainly gardening and basic house maintenance and cleaning before guest arrive, I would say 3 hours a day 5 days a week. You will be able to enjoy all the activities including horse riding together if you like it. My husband is an expatriate and I am looking for a little help and company, with a preference for a woman.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use