help exchange   Host 86926
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co. Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86926
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2019

Currently not seeking helpers


We are a couple in our early 40's with a shared love of travel, the outdoors and the environment. We bought a house last year and are in the process of creating an orgainc herb and veg garden surrounded by wildflower lawns and native trees. It is currently in a very basic state.

We are looking for people with skills as stone masons/ general building for creation of boundary walls and raised beds. We also need to do some paving. We also be interested in people with landscaping general gardening experience/ interest. Or those with a enthusium and and interest in working outdoors.

Accommodation provided would be a private bedroom with attached bathroom and double bed (can provide seperate beds). You will have access to all the house facilities. WiFi, Kitchen, Laundry, sitting room. Note: we do not have a TV. Use of bicycles. It is a non-smoking house. Meals or food will be provided.

Helping hours would be about 25h a week open to negotiation.

Our house is located about 4.5km from Loughrea in county Galway, West of Ireland. A car would be advantageous but not necessary, we go into town on a regular basis.

Loughrea is a lively rural town located on a picturesque lake with plenty of shops and pubs and a varity of activities throughout the year
http://www.discoverloughrea.com/visiting_loughrea/

We are 40 minutes from galway city with its bustling atmosphere and stready stream of festivals and cultural events. There are several buses daily from Loughrea to Galway / Dublin and Dublin Airport. We drive in to Galway 2-3 times a week. We have both lived in Galway for 20 years and would be happy to show you the best Galway and the west of Ireland has to offer.

reviews (3)
Helper: Rebecca and Jerome Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: August 30, 2019
We stayed two weeks with Padraic and Lynette and had a wonderful time. The ho... view complete review

Helper: Eric galmiche Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 15, 2019
I stayed two weeks in the splendid and spacious house of Padraic and Lynette.... view complete review

Helper: Rémi Audrain Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 4, 2019
Hi there! If you get to meet those two wonderful people, you are lucky! I h... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use