help exchange   Host 86959
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kinnitty
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 86959
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2019

Me
I run a bed and breakfast in an old Victorian Country House on a 1 acre garden catering for , mountain bikers, walkers, tourists and self catering guests in a cottage beside my property. I play traditional Irish music on the fiddle, enjoy walking when I get the chance, gardening and photography.
I would like 2 people who are travelling together.

My Place
Kinnitty is a small picturesque village in the centre of Ireland less than 2 hours drive from almost anywhere in Ireland. The is a bus that travels to Tullamore 3 times daily where you can catch a train or bus to anywhere else in Ireland. Other nearest public transport is Birr and Roscrea which has a bus service and Tullamore which has a train service. I am near the Slieve Bloom Mountains which has lots of walking trails. There is horse riding also available nearby. Bike hire locally. I also have bikes you can use. Other attractions are Traditional Irish music every Wednesday night. I play fiddle and go to the session on most Wednesday nights and will take you with me. I am near Lough Boora Parklands. Birr Castle gardens and Telescope, Haunted Leap Castle, Clonmacnoise or you can relax and read, use the internet, or watch TV in the evenings.

The Work
I run a bed and breakfast and a self catering cottage. I have a large garden which needs continual maintenance, hedge trimming, weeding, watering window boxes etc.
There is always painting and house maintenance required.
Help with guests, preparing bedrooms. Welcoming guests from time to time.
Helping on marketing my web-site.
I would like persons who can help out in any of these areas.

The Space
I can accommodate 2 people preferably who are friends as they will share a bedroom. Or if you do not mind sharing with another person I can host you. This is a large room in a seperate apartment with shower toilet and unlimited free wifi.
I can pick you up from the bus in Birr and drop you there when leaving if it is not at a time I am looking after guests. Look up kearnstransport for cheapest bus fare.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use