help exchange   Host 87014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


raon aux bois
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 ( and families )
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87014
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2019

STILL LOOKING FOR SOMEONE ;-)
Bonjour !
Here's the family : Me Fanny ,my partner Olivier, our kids Lucien ( 10 ) and Adèle ( 7) . Last year we all have been helping families in New Zealand , French Polynesia and Australia and we loved these experiences !
We live in a big house with our few animals ( 3 goats , 1 horse , 1 donkey , 7 hens and 1 cat and 1 kitty ), so we would love to get some help and welcome people to share this travel spirit again !

We need someone who :
-could work maximum 3 hours a day per night stay . You can combine hours , we are very very flexible
You will be asked if you want to help with weeding, cleaning , gardening, or any other tasks that would help maintain the house or our farm pets
- would stay between 3 nights and 10/15 days
- will also be expected to help with the preparation of the meals or the dishes .
- would be ok with the presence of kids , though they are old enough not to be invading your sphere

What you would get in return :
- A spare bedroom ( with a double bed ), wifi connection , shared bathroom and toilet ( we have 2 in the house)
-Full board,and we cook if we are at home. If you have strong food requirements though , the easier would be to cook your own meals with our supplies
-We can lend you a bike
-A nice green environment with a lot of walks and Mountain bikes tracks around us.

What you need to know :
We are both working full time, so you will probably often to have to work on your own but you’d be more than welcome to join us in our activities
Our place is a small country village ( 1200 inhabitants ) with only tiny essential shops . The closest big city is 15 min drive and no real public transport around so a car is highly recommended . Though I work in Remiremont and Oliver in Epinal , both cities have train stations so we could work out something to take you in / out occasionally .

What you can visit while staying at our place :
Visit Epinal or Remiremont (15 min)
Enjoy the High Vosges/Hautes Vosges mountains, hiking and swimming in the summer, skiing , snowboarding in the winter. ( January to March ). La Bresse or Gerardmer are about 35/40 minutes drive
Strasbourg is about 2h30 drive. Colmar 1h30. Christmas Markets are beautiful there in Alsace
Nancy ( place Stanislas ) 1h drive
2h 30 from Verdun ( WW1 memorial /battle)
And plenty of other nice close spots..
Hope to see you soon!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use