help exchange   Host 87031
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 24
Persons: 5
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 87031
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2019

We are newbies at this. We have met many backpackers at my sisters who also does Help X (Host ID: 43674)& many have come to say "Hello" or a short stay with me on their way to Grampians and now I need help.

I have 3 spare rooms in the house and you will have own bathroom and share everything else. We have a vacancy for a couple/singles and would love some help with,gardening, general farm maintenance, caring for animals and renovating our new farm stay bungallows. We love anyone with DIY skills. Own transport is ideal but not necessary.We live approximately 15kms from Ballarat Central and there is a bus once a day into town in the morning and a bus in the evening returning. We are just over an hour's drive from Melbourne central or an easy train ride to Southern Cross Railway station. We are approximately 1 1/2 hours drive from the Grampians National Park.We are also approximately 1 1/2 hours from the beach/Great Ocean Road. If you want a break from Melbourne City then come and see us!

We live in a lovely 4 bedroom home built on 24 Ha.
We are a family of 7. My husband works in Melbourne 6 days a week. I am at home except when I'm helping out with my 3 grandchildren. I have 5 adult children that all live in Ballarat.
I would like 5 hours per day 5 days a week in exchange for food and accommodation. We have free WiFi available for you.
Duties would include general maintenance of garden and farm area along with animal feeding and dog walking. I will work along with you when available but you also need to be able to work independently
The rest of the time is yours. You have 2 days off per week.I am happy to do all cooking but if you would like to share your culinary skills I'm happy for you to do so. I am happy to accommodate dietary needs as I am coeliac.
We have sheep,horses, chickens and a dog named Jasper.
Upon arrival you will need to produce a current passport and travel insurance along with a current working holiday Visa.
Looking forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use