help exchange   Host 87040
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tallarook
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 350
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87040
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2019

At our home in Tallarook:
Here we are blessed and live very well in abundance. Mainly we grow vegetables and practice meditation and yoga. Other projects include beekeeping, running market stalls at key times of the year, establishing preparations for chickens, establishing infrastructure for the yoga festival here in November.
Production Gardens:
I have a 1/4 acre (pictured) which I crop veggies. crops for this season are beets, garlic, carrots, onion, beans, broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower and more!
The Gardens at home and the farm are always in movement and action. They feed us well and give surplus in summer for events, markets and pickling.
The Home property:
At home the property has an orchard of 90 trees that in winter we can prune (I love pruning trees) and in summer can eat the fruits and pickle them also!
The broader property focuses on grape production for wine making. There is also paid work here during harvest time, and often help needed at other times with training vines and trellising. Note, paid work opportunities have increased at the moment (1/4/19).
The property is super accessible to Melbourne (just one hour away) so we may often go to Melbourne for social events or for work.
I started this page as I am blessed to live in abundance and wish to share it.
I also wish to share the opportunity to build community and take action at this beautiful location to build on what we have as a self producing yoga community.
Also as we are connected well to Melbourne, so please ask if you wish for direction with opportunities in the city.
Peace :)
Bernard

reviews (4)
Helper: Clement and Eloïse Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 13, 2019
Bernard est très gentil, serviable et toujours de bonne humeur. Nous avons e... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Denise Lackner Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Austria Date: March 12, 2019
I spent two weeks at Bernhard's place and I loved it. It’s a beautiful area a... view complete review

Helper: Adeline Bernard Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 10, 2018
Uncommon, epic, genuine, delightful are probably the best words to describe m... view complete review

Helper: Gerardo andres CHIBAN Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: November 1, 2018
I stayed with Bernard around 2 months in tallarook and Melbourne. He is an am... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use