help exchange   Host 87139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hexham
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 87139
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2018

We run a wildlife rescue and also look after the farm we have 120 soay sheep, 2 highland bulls, 2 llamas, 2 Kune Kune and 2 potbellied pigs, 3 dogs 10 cats, 3 peafowl, 2 turkeys, 7 geese, various ducks and chickens and rescue wildlife such as owls, kestrels, hedgehogs, baby birds, seagulls etc etc
We need help on a daily base with cleaning cages, feeding live stock, cleaning the yard, mucking out stables, checking animals for injuries, general well being, household work like washing up etc.

During the winter period it gets pretty wet, windy, cold and snowy up here so generally, we would prefer a single male worker or a couple ( male & female) to come up here to stay with us and do the physically demanding work.

We would prefer a minimum age of 25 and we cannot cater for special dietary needs e.g. vegetarian or vegan, as we eat a mixed diet and do not have the time/will to change any of this.

At times, it may be needed to drive tractors, diggers, ATVs and sometimes a chainsaw needs to be operated for cutting fire wood etc.

Especially during the winter period the work up here is more suitable for male individuals, however females are not ruled out completely.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use